This is the day the Lord has made…..

SEPTEMBER 3, 2009 

Archbishop Edwin F. O’Brien received the All Saints Sisters of the Poor into full communion with the Holy See in an historic service in our Chapel in Catonsville.

In his homily the Archbishop said to us:  “In the successor of St. Peter and Vicar of Christ, Pope Benedict XVI, you find fulfilled your desire for full, visible and spiritual unity with the universal church – one Lord, one Faith, one Baptism….” 

He continued, “I speak for all the faithful of the Archdiocese of Baltimore – in expressing our thanks to God that you, good sisters, will enable our Catholic community with your sterling and steadfast heritage of prayer, liturgical and private, and with a 137 year tradition of joining contemplative prayer with care for the poor, for children with special needs and for the dying.”

We believe that the fruits of that day continue in the power of God the Holy Spirit and for the unity of the body of Christ, the Church. 

It is all about unity!

NOVEMBER 1, 2011   (All Saints Day)

By decree of the Vatican, we became an official Institute of Consecrated Life, a Priory ‘sui iuris’ of diocesan right.  On All Saints Day 2011 at the Basilica of the National Shrine of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary we made public vows of Poverty, Chastity and Obedience and celebrated this decree of erection.

During the Mass, Archbishop O’Brien once more spoke: “What a great day, what a gift this day is for the Church of Baltimore…”  He noted that “…few Bishops have had such an opportunity to lead a service like this one….For each of you as well, sisters, this is a momentous hour in a long journey of faith.”

We All Saints Sisters rejoice with thanksgiving to the Holy Trinity, Father, Son and Holy Spirit and also give thanks to the many wonderful people who have entered and blessed our lives in this journey of faith!

THE FOUNDING SISTERS in order of Profession:

Sister Christina Christie

Sister Hannah Smith

Sister Barbara Ann Underhill

Sister Catherine Grace Bowen

Sister Elaine Swan

Sister Elizabeth Grant

Sister Mary Joan Walker

Sister Mary Charles Culbertson

Sister Emily Ann Lindsey

Sister Margaret Muraki